Toongabbie Public School

Learn to live and live to learn

Telephone02 9631 3079

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Principal - Craig Brown

Relieving Deputy Principal – Sue Bownds

KC – Courtney Cox
KE – Elena Stefanel/Karren Metcalfe
KS – Courtney Sims
KT – Sarah Jenkins

1S - Jess Stone
1A - Amanda Page
1C - Hannah Otten (Assistant Principal - Early Stage 1)
1O - Kelly Osland/Karren Metcalfe
1/2P - Jenny Paton
2H - Meredith Hiron
2K - Chandra Kumaran
2B - Amy Bazouni (Assistant Principal - Stage 1)

3S - Kylie Starzynski/Anne Walden
3J - Michaela Gersbach/Kirrily Matthews
3R - Jannette Rainieri/Cameron Duraisamy
4A - Terese-Ann Arico
4M - Jema Mehmet
4S - Peter Sanders (Assistant Principal - Stage 2)

5M - Peita McGoogan
5C - Mary Costello
5H - Michael Howe
6T - Dave Tuck
6D - Deb Church
6C - Tristan Carruthers (Relieving Assistant Principal - Stage 3)

K-6M - Kathleen McLennan
K-6P - Katie Park
K-6B - Sue Burnett (Relieving Assistant Principal - Support Classes)

RFF Teachers – Karren Metcalfe, James McMurtry, Cameron Duraisamy, Danielle Lamas

Teacher Librarian – Renata Redman

Support Teachers – Kirrily Matthews, Deb Harlum, Catherine Neasey

School Counsellor – Liz Henman

Office Staff – Freya Ingold (School Administrative Manager), Shanti Freeman, Irene Russell, Jenny Tucker

General Assistant – John Brown

Business Manager – Martina Fletcher

Canteen Manager – Rhonda Fogg